Bookmobile Dates, Times, and Locations

Join the West Shore School District as we kick off another fun-filled summer of Driving Literacy Home. Children in pre-school through high school are invited to join us at one or more of the locations listed and pick out a free book. Special thanks to our volunteer drivers and host sites for helping us Drive Literacy Home!
 
JUNE
Friday, June 8
7-9 p.m. Family Literacy Night, Cedar Cliff High School

Tuesday, June 12
10 a.m. Best Friends Day Care, Administration Center
11 a.m. Laugh ‘N’ Learn Child Care

Wednesday, June 13 
9 a.m. Red Mill Elementary
10:30 a.m. First Church of God Parking Lot 
(Refreshments provided by Church)

Thursday, June 14 
9:30 a.m. Children’s Family Center, Mechanicsburg
10:30 a.m. The Children’s Garden, Shiremanstown

Monday, June 18 
8:30 a.m. Washington Heights Elementary 

Tuesday, June 19
9 a.m. Fishing Creek Elementary
10 a.m. Little Steps Child Care Center, Lemoyne
11:15 a.m. Roof Park, New Cumberland

Wednesday, June 20 
9 a.m. Best Friends Day Care, New Cumberland
10:30 a.m. Saint Theresa Church, New Cumberland

Thursday, June 21 
9:30 a.m. JOY Center, Camp Hill
10:45 a.m. Newberry Elementary

Tuesday, June 26
8:30 a.m. Munchkin Meadow Preschool, York Haven
9:30 a.m. Whales Snails & Puppy Dog Tails Child Care

Wednesday, June 27 
9 a.m. Newberry Elementary
10:30 a.m. Fairview Elementary

Thursday, June 28 
8:30 a.m. Crossroads Middle School
10 a.m. Kinder Prep Academy, New Cumberland


JULY
Tuesday, July 3
9 a.m. Learning & Sharing Child Development Center
10:45 a.m. Best Friends Day Care, New Cumberland

Thursday, July 5
9 a.m. Fairview Elementary
10:15 a.m. Lower Allen Elementary
11:30 a.m. Hillside Elementary

Tuesday, July 10
10 a.m. Best Friends Day Care, Administration Center
11 a.m. Laugh ‘N’ Learn Child Care

Wednesday, July 11
9 a.m. Lower Allen Elementary
10:30 a.m. Hillside Elementary

Thursday, July 12 
8:30 a.m. Crossroads Middle School
10 a.m. Washington Heights Elementary

Tuesday, July 17
9 a.m. Fishing Creek Elementary
10:15 a.m. Roof Park, New Cumberland

Wednesday, July 18
9 a.m. Allen Middle School
10:30 a.m. First Church of God Parking Lot 
(Refreshments provided by Church)

Thursday, July 19 
9 a.m. Cedar Cliff High School
10:15 a.m. Highland Elementary

Tuesday, July 24
8:30 a.m. Munchkin Meadow Preschool, York Haven
9:30 a.m. Whales Snails & Puppy Dog Tails Child Care

Wednesday, July 25
9 a.m. New Cumberland Middle School

Thursday, July 26
9 a.m. Crossroads Middle School
10:30 a.m. The Children’s Garden

Tuesday, July 31
9:30 a.m. Red Mill Elementary
11 a.m. Fairview Elementary

AUGUST
Wednesday, August 1
9 a.m. Rossmoyne Elementary

Thursday, August 2
9 a.m. Washington Heights Elementary
10:15 a.m. Highland Elementary

Tuesday, August 7
10 a.m. Best Friends Day Care, Administration Center
11:15 a.m. Learning & Sharing Child Development Center

Wednesday, August 8
10:30 a.m. First Church of God Parking Lot 
(Refreshments provided by Church)

Thursday, August 9
9:30 a.m. Children’s Family Center, Mechanicsburg
10:45 a.m. JOY Center, Camp Hill

Tuesday, August 14
9 a.m. Crossroads Middle School
10 a.m. Little Steps Child Care Center, Lemoyne

Thursday, August 16
9 a.m. Washington Heights Elementary
10:15 a.m. Highland Elementary

Thank you for a great summer!
See you on the first day of school, August 27th!
 
 

Back
Print This Article
© 2018. West Shore School District. All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
Site Map
View text-based website